PDA

View Full Version : New to Token Stash - How does the updater work?



lucKykevin
05-03-2017, 05:37 AM
Hi,

I have purchased 20 server tokens so that I've been given access to the updater plugin.

I followed the instructions listed on the website as well as using the latest plugin per the notice on the Token Stash homepage.

My question is just - how does the updater work?
I have 2 tokens generated right now - one that my server is using and one that is not in use.

Will the extra token I have generated automatically replace the current one once the ban wave comes?

Thanks for any help!

I want to get the auto-generator but I can't buy any more tokens, and its saying I need 40... doesn't really make sense.

lucKykevin
06-03-2017, 01:09 AM
Today I was "gifted" back the second unused key that I generated yesterday.

I am still confused on the purpose of using the autoupdater plugin over just entering the GSLT's into the autoexec myself. Does it automatically detect GSLT bans and look to replace the GSLT with a new generated one?

I also updated to the latest build (per today's notice):
- Dynamic 0.0.16
- SteamWorks Build 121
- TokenStash Automatic Updater 0.0.8

Neuro Toxin
06-03-2017, 08:20 AM
The updater plugin takes generated tokens and updates autoexec.cfg for you.

You still need to login after a GSLT banwave to generate your next token set.

Automatic Generation allows TokenStash to generate your next tokenset on each GSLT banwave to automate the entire process.

Neuro Toxin
06-03-2017, 08:24 AM
I only allow so many token generations to be held at a given time.

If you want automatic generation now...

1. Generate all your tokens (they will be gifted back)
2. Purchase 20 more tokens
3. The Automatic Generation button will appear to configure

lucKykevin
06-03-2017, 09:19 AM
I only allow so many token generations to be held at a given time.

If you want automatic generation now...

1. Generate all your tokens (they will be gifted back)
2. Purchase 20 more tokens
3. The Automatic Generation button will appear to configure

EDIT: I just generated enough to get me under 20 tokens and bought 20 more. Setting up auto generation now... OK. Switched "disabled" to "enabled" to generate my token for me.

Thanks for the help! Will post if any issues...

lucKykevin
06-03-2017, 09:40 AM
Let me know if we're on the same page:

1. Server currently using a generated token before the ban wave.
2. GSLT ban wave comes. (Mon, Wed, Fri)
3. Plugins detect GSLT ban wave.
4. Updater plugin reassigns a new, automatically generated token.
5. Server restarts (with sv_hibernate_when_empty 0)

How long does it take for the plugin to detect the ban wave, generate a token, and assign the new token?

When the server restarts, does it actually restart or does it just reload the map? I ask because people are usually connected to my server when the past GSLT ban waves have happened and I'm wondering if it will kick all of them.

Neuro Toxin
06-03-2017, 10:40 AM
All correct.

Server requires restart.

Server kicks all players with a server is restarting message.

Banwave to new token is within 10 minutes of banwave.

lucKykevin
06-03-2017, 10:50 AM
All correct.

Server requires restart.

Server kicks all players with a server is restarting message.

Banwave to new token is within 10 minutes of banwave.

Awesome! Glad it gives them a message that its restarting.

I'm looking forward to supporting you! Thanks for replying mate.

Not sure if it's related, but ever since I installed the plugins, people are getting kicked on map change with this error in their console:
Host_Error: CL_ReadPreserveEnt: u.m_nNewEntity == MAX_EDICTS

It seems to be an issue throughout other CSGO servers though...

Neuro Toxin
06-03-2017, 12:33 PM
My pleasure.

Thanks for supporting TokenStash!

Your issue is normally map related.

Valve added new cvars that might help. Check the update history or search alliedmods for the message.

lucKykevin
06-03-2017, 01:40 PM
My pleasure.

Thanks for supporting TokenStash!

Your issue is normally map related.

Valve added new cvars that might help. Check the update history or search alliedmods for the message.

Thanks again.

Fixed with the new cvar sv_delta_entity_full_buffer_size "262144" where 262144 is the max according to the user that presented the issue to Valve (see last post):
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=293570&page=3

Hopefully using 'sm_cvar sv_delta_entity_full_buffer_size "262144"' and putting the command line in my server.cfg will keep it from returning to its default value.

Cheers.

Update from Valve:

[ SERVERS ]
– Reduced per-client memory use by sharing network buffers.
– Increased entities delta buffers to 192Kb to support connecting to game modes with many entities (sv_delta_entity_full_buffer_size on the server can be used to increase it up to 256Kb if needed)
– Added a better error message for clients explaining the too many entities on the server error.