PDA

View Full Version : Automatic Token Updater



_nCo
18-02-2017, 06:23 AM
It will be very nice if there is a way, to update the token if players are on the server.
Your token updater is updating, when the server is empty i think this is a bad idea for my Server.
Would be nice when you can implement it.
regards, nco.

Neuro Toxin
18-02-2017, 06:29 AM
An update check runs every 5 minutes via the plugin.

There was an outage this morning which would have caused your server empty before tokens became available.

_nCo
18-02-2017, 06:32 AM
Yea thats not the problem i noticed that.
But i read that your plugin is updating only when the server is empty.
Or is there a way to update the token when the server is full?
Please tell me then how to setup the tokenupdating with a full server.
regards, nco

Neuro Toxin
19-02-2017, 05:08 PM
The plugin cant update if the server is empty.

This is resolved by disabling hibernation.

_nCo
20-02-2017, 12:30 AM
Which command do i need to disable hibernation?
sm_cvar sv_hibernate_when_empty 0
is this right?

Neuro Toxin
20-02-2017, 05:58 AM
That is correct.

_nCo
21-02-2017, 02:34 AM
I added this command and it dont work.
************************************************** ****************
*** TOKENSTASH.COM AUTO UPDATER V0.06
************************************************** ****************
*** LoadGameServerLoginToken...
*** BeginValidateGameServerLoginToken...
*** -> tokenstash_steamid: 'XXXXX197998685046'
*** -> tokenstash_apikey: 'XXXXXXXXXX2hIZZ0PU6sVd5XZe9UPMqh'
*** Unable to retrieve token.
*** -> API MSG: 'NO_TOKEN'
************************************************** ****************
any idea?

Neuro Toxin
21-02-2017, 07:15 AM
You need to generate new tokens first.

Then the updater plugin can geab them.

_nCo
23-02-2017, 03:16 AM
Ok so i need to regenerate on every banwave new tokens for my server.
Is there no way to make this 100% automatic?
It's a bit annoying to wait for each banwave and then generate new tokens.

Neuro Toxin
23-02-2017, 07:42 AM
Purchase a total of 40 tokens to enable automatic generation.

_nCo
23-02-2017, 04:18 PM
I have already bought it.
Since i using this plattform :)
Maybe we can talk over steam ?

Neuro Toxin
23-02-2017, 04:38 PM
Click on Automatic Generation to open settings.

Click Enabled/Disabled so it reads Enabled in green.

Enter the amount of tokens to generate and press Update.

Your done.

_nCo
24-02-2017, 04:58 PM
I already purchased 40 tokens since i using this service ^^
I have now 34 tokens do i need anytime over 40 tokens to get an automatic update ?

Neuro Toxin
24-02-2017, 05:51 PM
Nope.

Just configure Automatic Generation and your good.

_nCo
24-02-2017, 06:02 PM
Ahh now i got it really thanks haha.
Didnt noticed that the forum merged a Second site of the thread haha :cool: