PDA

View Full Version : Error MYSQL



M4R71N1
27-09-2016, 11:23 AM
We can't connect to the mysql server.

Error: ERROR 1042 (HY000): Can't get hostname for your address

fix:

put in my.ini :

[mysqld]
skip-name-resolve

Can you help me please ?

Neuro Toxin
27-09-2016, 12:58 PM
Can you ping mysql.tokenstash.com from the machine in question and reply with the ip address?

M4R71N1
27-09-2016, 01:11 PM
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=4 ttl=46 time=166 ms
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=5 ttl=46 time=166 ms
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=6 ttl=46 time=165 ms
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=7 ttl=46 time=166 ms
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=8 ttl=46 time=166 ms
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=9 ttl=46 time=166 ms
64 bytes from gator4181.hostgator.com (108.167.133.37): icmp_seq=10 ttl=46 time=166 ms

[[email protected] ~]# mysql -h mysql.tokenstash.com -u ntoxin_XXXX
ERROR 1042 (HY000): Can't get hostname for your address

Check please: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5118151/mysql-error-cant-get-hostname-from-your-ip-address

Neuro Toxin
27-09-2016, 04:54 PM
The correct ip address is being resolved in the ping. I do notice the domain comes back as a host gator domain.

I cant resolve this on my side. Try connecting using the ip itself. If that works I would speak with your host.

M4R71N1
27-09-2016, 05:23 PM
I solved problem with RDNS. Thank you for your interest.

Neuro Toxin
27-09-2016, 05:47 PM
No problem at all!

Mufin™
30-09-2016, 02:51 AM
i need help with this too anyway to tell me how

Mufin™
30-09-2016, 02:56 AM
************************************************** ****************
*** TOKENSTASH.COM AUTO UPDATER V0.06
************************************************** ****************
*** LoadGameServerLoginToken...
*** BeginValidateGameServerLoginToken...
*** -> MySQL Error: [1042]: Can't get hostname for your address
************************************************** ****************

it worked before then one day it stopped. now my server tokens dont auto update..


also talked with my host

We do not block outgoing communications in such cases, firewalls are implemented to prevent unwanted incoming traffic from our machines. The very likely possibility is that the MySQL Database is blocking the remote connection, where the white-list may not be permitting incoming data from your server. Unfortunately as we do not host "mysql.tokenstash.com" and have no insight into this system, the best we can do is to recommend contacting those responsible for this domain and have them check their end to determine the cause.

If you need any further assistance, don't hesitate to get back with us at any time.

M4R71N1
30-09-2016, 06:01 AM
You must use RDNS.

Neuro Toxin
30-09-2016, 09:25 AM
I think this is caused from the reverse lookup giving a different domain.

Try using RDNS or putting "108.167.133.37" as the hostname in your database.cfg

Mufin™
01-10-2016, 05:45 AM
i try everything its not auto updating if i change the code token it self it will show the server ip some times meaning like 2nd day.

i give up i dont understand how it just stops right away.


if anyone wants free tokens pm i have 30 tokens. i will just remove knife and ws.

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198191912318/

Neuro Toxin
01-10-2016, 11:19 AM
Ill add you and help over steam if you want. If it doesnt work out ill refund you :)

Mufin™
02-10-2016, 11:24 PM
so i gave the account to someone else and same thing he cant do it to
*** LoadGameServerLoginToken...
*** BeginValidateGameServerLoginToken...
*** -> tokenstash_steamid:'76561198191912318'
*** -> tokenstash_apikey:'Cd87L2wOsLosZp87LVxMvnVzeV6bYPa B'
*** Unable to retrieve token.
*** -> API MSG: 'INVALID_AUTH'

103
i did not get it also i blv i added you like a week and half ago when i noticed it not working

Mufin™
02-10-2016, 11:32 PM
"tokenstash"
{
"driver" "mysql"
"host" "mysql.tokenstash.com"
"database" "ntoxin_tokenstash"
"user" "ntoxinxxxxxxx"
"pass" "123xxxxxxx"
"timeout" "10"
"port" "3306"
}


sv_setsteamaccount "E317D2CB5D20CE7D058F7E75B5371B1D"
tokenstash_steamid "76561198191912318"
tokenstash_apikey "Cd87L2wOsLosZpxxxxxxxxxxxxx"


this is what it looks like have 4 auto tokens to be made even know i stoped all but it just dont work

Neuro Toxin
03-10-2016, 08:21 AM
*** Unable to retrieve token.
*** -> API MSG: 'INVALID_AUTH'

So your friend can connect to the database which is futher than you could get.

Neuro Toxin
03-10-2016, 08:24 AM
I will note that you cant just start using a new steam account with the same servers. Once a steam account pulls a token for a server the steam account and server are bound.

An invalid auth message indicates one of two things.

1. The API key doesnt match the steamid
2. The server is bound to another steamid

Edit:

If you want to provide the server addresses i can unbind them from whichever account they are linked to

Mufin™
04-10-2016, 02:30 AM
the ip is 185.16.84.88 witch is a new ip i got a few weeks ago but it worked for like 3 weeks with no problems then stopped idk how that would work

Neuro Toxin
04-10-2016, 06:08 PM
Can you please provide the current output from addons/sourcemod/logs/tokenstash.txt

Thanking you.